Supporting Women in business since 1981

The MVBWN gives away 2 types of awards annually to members of the Network. 

Dr Joanne Rettke Memorial Award

Dr Joanne Rettke was instrumental in the founding of the MVBWN and a champion women entrepreneur. Nominate a member for the Dr Joanne Rettke Memorial Award. Nomination deadline is the May dinner meeting . Award to be given during June dinner meeting.

Nomination form Rettke Award Form.docx

2016 Winner - Laurie Ann Dowell

2015 Winner - Donna Rebisz, Women's Business Center

2014 Winner - Theresa Daniels

Endowment Award


This financial award is given to member(s) each year. 

Congratulations to Joyce Finnegan Garbinsky of Store Scan Shred and Stephanie Rausher of Dwell in Peace MVBWN 2016 Endowment winners

2015 Endowment Winners - Collette Aurand, Black River Bookkeeping and Amy DeVries, Emily's Cleaning Service

2014 Endowment Winners - Linda Fake, Uniquely Yours and Kathleen Rutishauser and Denise Flihan, Daughter for Hire

2013 Endowment Winners 

2012 Endowment winners Deb Cabral DeClutter Coach and Jaime Zalepeski Artistic Impression



© Mohawk Valley Business Women’s Network

PO Box 512, New Hartford, NY 13413


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software